The United Arab Emirates (UAE) consists of seven independent Emirates. On December 2, 1971 the late President, His Highness (H.H.) Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, unified six Emirates into a federation (Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Umm al-Quwain, Fujairah and Ajman). The seventh Emirate, Ra’s Al-Khaimah, acceded to the new Federation the following year.

In 2004, H.H. Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan became president and has since continued to strive towards an ambitious vision for the UAE.

In less than four decades, the nation has transformed from a tribal culture reliant on agriculture and fishing to an entrepreneurial success story with world-class infrastructure.


In this section, you will find important information related to UAE history and other resources.

To know more about the UAE, please refer to the link below.